Speak Up logo

© Project Tomorrow.
Speak Up reports and presentations are the sole intellectual property of Project Tomorrow, the organization that facilitates Speak Up. Permission is required to cite the Speak Up findings in reports, articles, proposals, presentations and brochures provided it is attributed to Project Tomorrow.

We encourage you to use, discuss and write about the Speak Up national findings. If you would like to include the Speak Up data published in our national reports and presentations in your own research, please email the completed Speak Up permissions document to the Speak Up team.

Speak Up Data Findings

Back to top


Upcoming Reports

No upcoming reports scheduled at this time. Please check back.

Back to top

Infographics and Flyers

Back to top


Upcoming Presentations

No upcoming Presentations scheduled at this time. Please check back.

Back to top


Upcoming Webinars

No upcoming Webinars scheduled at this time. Please check back.

Back to top


Back to top

Twitter Chats

  • Developing Future Ready Leaders – using data to inform digital initiatives
    Time: Wednesday, October 14 at 4pm PT/7pm ET
    Co-hosted by Julie Evans with several district leaders who leverage Speak Up data to inform their digital learning initiatives. Discussion focused on how to use stakeholder data specifically to engage your community, understand the needs of your stakeholders and advance your vision.
  • Data Surprises! Amazing New Data Findings from the Speak Up 2014 Student Surveys
    Time: Wednesday, December 10 at 1:30pm PT/2:30pm MT/3:30pm CT/4:30pm ET
    Description: In this special Twitter chat on Speak Up America Day, Julie Evans, CEO of Project Tomorrow, shared 5 preliminary data findings from the Speak Up 2014 K-12 surveys that really surprised her this year. Keep reading to view the data!
  • Blended Learning Benefits

    Time: Thursday, November 6th at 8PM ET/7PM CT/5PM PT
    Julie Evans's third #SUchat discussed the benefits of blended learning. During this discussion she included topics mentioned at the iNACOL Blended Learning Symposium, as well as data from past Project Tomorrow reports, such as our report, “2013 Trends In Online Learning Virtual, Blended And Flipped Classrooms” with Blackboard K-12.

  • Digital Content and Games in Classrooms

    Time: Tuesday, October 28th at 8PM ET/7PM CT/5PM PT
    Julie’s second #SUchat focused on the role of digital content and games in the classroom. Discussion included findings from our September 2014 report with BrainPOP, "Digital Teachers, Digital Principals: Transforming the Ways We Engage Students."

  • Evaluating Mobile Learning

    Date: October 21, 2014 at 8PM ET/7PM CT/5PM PT
    While attending the 2014 mEducation Alliance International Symposium, Julie Evans took content from the event and our report with Kajeet, "Making Learning Mobile: Leveraging Mobile Devices to Transform Teaching and Learning" onto Twitter during the "Evaluating Mobile Learning" Twitter chat.